Days have turned into weeks and have passed so quickly. I have been in London. There were two weddings to attend and a mountain of storage to sort through. I don’t know how I ever got drawn into storage but it does seem a ridiculous waste of money and space. Life has been transient for so long that there is a whole other life contained in big these ugly crates. What it made me realise was that I have consumed so much since arriving in London in 1983 and it’s time to move on. Of course it’s not that easy but at least I have made a start and have some idea of what is in those six containers. It was a wonderful whirlwind visit although I did not manage to catch up with all my friends. I promise they will get priority on my next visit. The photo is one I took of my beautiful friend Caroline on her wedding day. It was a fantastic day!

