I was told a couple of days ago by my publishers Penguin Lantern that they were taking my book to the Frankfurt book fair at the end of next week. This whipped me up into a frenzy of activity. The book is almost there and I will be going back to Australia in November to finish it off before it goes off to the printer. Being the control freak that I am I want everything to be perfect, so poor Evi the designer who is working with me on the book is being bombarded every morning when she opens her computer with new layout options, handwritten caption and cover ideas. I am very particular what goes where and how and she is being incredibly patient and obliging. I knew I was behind in my post but didn’t realise three days had passed. I love garlic especially raw heaped onto peanut butter toast.

