Today I woke at dawn to the sound of birdsong, in the distance cocks crowing and the odd dog was barking, I was back in Greece, beautiful Greece. The morning air was cool although that was short lived, as the sun rose so did the the temperature.  An early morning dog walk before it got to hot.  Dad and Mum are here from Australia, Dad drew my attention to the vast amount of healthy looking hydrangeas adorning the village gardens. I must say I love them they remind me of my Nanna who always had a vase of them on display  during the summer months.

                                                                                                                        

Wandering through the village there seems little sign of a failing Greek economy, community life continues as normal.

